• Front Office

NY Mets Minor League Manager, Chad Kreuter, Joins Board

Updated: Apr 24, 2018


Chad Kreuter in his second year as St Lucie Mets

New York Mets Minor A-Advanced Manager, Chad Kreuter, is the newest member of the Cardinals Legacy Foundation for Baseball Executive Board member.(#nymets #mets #minorleague)


Kreuter, who played 17 years in the majors, was also Head Coach at U.S.C. for four years. (#usc #headcoach)


Director Brian Becker stated, "I'm very thankful that Chad has come on board, he's been involved in every aspect of baseball from high school on as both a player and a coach. You cannot get better experience on your board than that."


Professional Career

Kreuter played for seven different ball clubs during his career: the Texas Rangers (1988–91, 2003 #texasrangers #rangers), Detroit Tigers (1992–94 #detroittigers #tigers), Seattle Mariners (1995 #seattlemariners #mariners), Chicago White Sox (1996–97, 1998 #chicagowhitesox #whitesox), Anaheim Angels (1997–98 #anaheimangels), Kansas City Royals (1999 #kansascityroyals #royals) and Los Angeles Dodgers (2000–02 #losangelesdodgers #dodgers). He made his major league debut on September 14, 1988 as the starting catcher wearing #7, and played his final game on April 27, 2003 as the starting catcher wearing #12.


Kreuter's best season was 1993 with the Tigers, when he batted .286 with 15 home runs and slugged .484, while appearing in a career high 119 games.


Kreuter's career included the unusual occurrence that he was traded from the White Sox to the Angels twice. The White Sox sent him along with Tony Phillips to the Angels on May 18, 1997, and after he signed back with the Sox as a free-agent in the off-season, they again sent him to Anaheim on September 18, 1998. (#freeagent)


Kreuter was named the coach of the USC Trojans on June 2, 2006, after former coach Mike Gillespie (who is also his father-in-law) retired. He was relieved as head coach on August 9, 2010, posting a 111–117 record in four years. (#usctrojans #gillespie)

Cardinals Legacy Foundation for Baseball: College Exposure based on TALENT not pocketbook!
Our Board Knows Baseball

We have 40 years of MLB player experience; Two decades of minor league and college coaching; and the current Manager of NY Mets minor league St Lucie Mets.

OUR SERVICES

- ACT Prep

- Leadership Training

- Rules of Baseball Training

- Social Media Interaction

- Media Interview Training

- Baseball Skills Training

Mailing Address

Cardinals Legacy Foundation for Baseball

P.O. Box 71
Williamsville, MO 63967

CALL US

Tel: 573-778-6500 | Fax: 417-322-6020

EMAIL US
OPENING DAY

Thursday, May 28 at vs Tropics (TBD)

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© #toTheEndOfTime by #CLF4B